top of page

Board of Directors 2023 Elections

We have 4 board member seats open for election. Please take a moment to review the candidates below and then click the "VOTE NOW" button at the bottom of this page to make your selection via the online ballot. You will have to enter your email to make the ballot valid.

Online voting is open through September 20th. In-person voting is available at the Annual Membership Meeting on September 21st (10:00am -Noon) being conducted at the Chula Vista Resort, Wisconsin Dells. Mail-in ballots are accepted and must be RECEIVED by September 20th. Scroll down to vote. 

The following individuals are interested in serving on the SWANA Badger Chapter Board of Directors

  • Chris Anderson

  • Dave Hagenbucher

  • Julie Ketchum

  • Ali Rathsack

Write-ins are also accepted. 

Voting via mail-in ballot? Please note: the ballot must be received by September 20th, 2023

SWANA BOD Nominees
Chris Anderson

Chris Anderson has 30-years of experience, 22-years at Foth as a consulting engineer working in the solid waste industry. Chris has a BS degree from the University of Minnesota in geological engineering.  He has worked for state regulatory agencies in Minnesota and Massachusetts and has spent the last 18-years working as a consulting engineer and project manager for Foth Infrastructure & Environment, LLC in Green Bay, Wisconsin.  Chris has been active as a Wisconsin SWANA member since 2001 and a board member since 2002.  Chris is a licensed professional engineer in Wisconsin and has extensive experience in landfill and transfer station permitting, design, operations, and strategic planning.

Dave H Headshot 2019.jpg
Dave Hagenbucher

David Hagenbucher is the Director for Marathon County Solid Waste, overseeing solid waste facilities and recycling programs that serve a large portion of Central Wisconsin. Mr. Hagenbucher graduated from UW Stevens Point in 2012, earning a degree Soil and Waste Resource Management. Throughout his 13 years of experience in the waste industry, he has specialized in solid waste construction, operations, and administration. David served a term as YP Representative on SWANA’s International Board of Directors, and is an active Board member for SWANA’s Badger Chapter. He continues to focus efforts on safety and young professionals across the industry. He continues to serve as a mentor for college students and YPs interested in waste management, including guest lecturing at universities, educating students on the importance of sustainability and recycling, and influencing YPs to become the leaders of tomorrow.


Julie Ketchum

Ms. Ketchum has worked on solid waste issues for over 30 years. In her role as Public Affairs Manager for Waste Management for 22 years, she monitors rules and regulations, engages in community relations, internal and external communications. She serves the Upper Midwest Area: WI, MN, ND, SD, and IA. Her past experience includes 13 years as a Supervisor of Policy and Rule Development at the MPCA and Supervisor of Recycling Market Development at the Office of Environmental Assistance.  She also served in various senior level positions at the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency including solid waste policy and infectious waste rule development. She has served on the Environmental Initiative Board, Great Plains Institute Board, has chaired the Minnesota Chamber Environment and Natural Resources Policy Committee and has served as the Minnesota Chapter Chair of the National Wastes and Recycling Association. Ms. Ketchum currently serves as Vice Chair of the Minnesota Chamber Waste Wise Foundation Board. In her free time, she provides tutoring to four Somali children, spends time with her family and friends in the Twin Cities and is an avid outdoorsperson.

Allison Rathsack

Allison Rathsack is Special Projects & Materials Manager at Dane County’s Department of Waste & Renewables and has been a member of SWANA since 2016.  She holds a bachelors of Civil Engineering, with an environmental and geotechnical emphasis, from the University of Wisconsin-Platteville.  Allison is a very active Wisconsin Badger Chapter YP and chairs the social media and membership committee.  She helps to plan networking events, leads the e-newsletter development, and has helped plan zero waste events, among other things. 


Allison has over 7 years of in-depth solid waste experience and currently manages a variety of Dane County’s projects including their most notable start-up of a renewable natural gas facility that processes landfill gas into pipeline grade natural gas.  She leads and/or collaborates on many other projects at Dane County including: landfill construction oversight and documentation, landfill gas and leachate management, landfill permitting, regulatory compliance, contracting, and landfill safety.  Allison is a dependable, competent, and driving force at Dane County and within the solid waste industry.  She is extremely interested in continuing her term on the Board of Directors to further contribute to the Chapter and the industry. 

Voting via mail-in ballot? Please note: the ballot must be received by September 20, 2023

bottom of page